Board’s Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is formed by seven members of the Board of Trustees appointed by the Board itself, four of whom must be representatives of the private sector and the remaining three of the public sector.

  • Aina Plaza Tesías , Director of Heath Planning (appointed by the Ministry of Health, Government of Catalunya)
  • Ángel Font Vidal, appointed by “la Caixa” Foundation
  • Rafael Pardo Avellaneda, appointed by The BBVA Foundation
  • Albert Salazar Soler, General Manager, Vall d´Hebron University Hospital (HUVH)
  • Joan Gómez Pallarès, Director General of Research (appointed by the Ministry of Enterprise and Knowledge, Government of Catalunya)
  • Sol Daurella i Comandrán, appointed by Fero Foundation
  • Jordi Segarra Pijuán, appointed by CELLEX Private Foundation
  • Secretary, non member of the Executive Committee: Josep Lluis Lafarga
Present as non-voting members
  • Josep Tabernero, VHIO Director
  • Carles Constante, VHIO Managing Director
  • Sergi Cuadrado, VHIO Deputy Managing Director